My Staking Plan / Money Management System

Prices below 3.5 : Lay to 1% of bank. So with my starting bank of £3000 I would lay a backers stake of £30 (my liability will be under £75)

Prices from 3.6 to 7.4 : Lay to 0.6% of bank. So with my starting bank of £3000 I would lay a backers stake of £18(my liability will be between £46.80 and £115.20)

Prices from 7.5 to 11.0 : Lay to 0.6% of bank. So with my starting bank of £3000 I would lay a backers stake of £12(my liability will be between £78 and £132)

Don’t lay above 11.0

Escalator

If making profits, I increase all stakes in proportion to the bank on a daily basis.

This means that at the end of each day, the next day’s “current bank” figure is known. For example, if there’s a good start and the £3,000 bank grows, then the stakes are worked out as proportion of the new higher figure, and increase slightly the next day. This may sound insignificant but it makes a huge difference to the results … 

In contrast, after a losing day, I don’t reduce stakes unless and until 35% of the highest level of the bank is lost, when I essentially re-start using the same percentages, but now of the new “65%-sized bank” …

 

Hopefully you’ll get the idea as we go along.

Leave a comment